News & Events

Recent News

Library News
Friday, January 17, 2020
Monday, January 27 the film, “Swing Vote” will be presented as the first film in the We the People Dinner & Movie series. The film begins at 6 p.... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, January 10, 2020
Thursday, January 16 financial advisor Ryan Yung will present an investment seminar entitled “Rules of the Road” beginning at 5:30 p.m. The semina... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, January 3, 2020
Have you registered your children for the library’s winter afterschool programs? Call 307-334-3490 or stop by the library for more information and t... (click to read more)

Investment Series at the Library
Friday, January 3, 2020
Edward Jones Financial Advisor Ryan Yung will present a series of presentations about investing at the library this winter. Each workshop will be held... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, December 27, 2019
Call the library at 334-3490 to register your children for the winter afterschool series. “The World of Fables and Fairy Tales” begins on Thursda... (click to read more)




Upcoming and Recent Events

Holiday Library Closures

Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - Friday, January 1, 2021
Location:
Time:

The library will be Closed on the following dates: Veteran's Day Monday, November 11, 2019 T... (click to read more)

We the People Book Discussion Series

Monday, February 3, 2020 - Monday, April 6, 2020
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 6:00 P.M.

Financial Investing at the Library

Thursday, January 16, 2020 - Thursday, March 26, 2020
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 5:30 P.M - 7:00 P.M.

Afterschool @ the Library

Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 3:35 P.M. to 4:45 P.M.

Redbird Rose Photography

Saturday, February 1, 2020 - Saturday, February 29, 2020
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time:






Library Hours

Sunday -- Closed
Monday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Tuesday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Wednesday -- Noon to 7 p.m.
Thursday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Saturday -- Closed

Holiday closures listed in
Upcoming Events section



info@niobraracountylibrary.org
For Questions and Information



The Niobrara County Library Foundation, Inc. accepts online donations. Click to contribute via PayPal or credit/debit card.


Niobrara County Library Foundation Inc


Did You Know?
Digital material! available 24/7 -- books, audio, movies, magazines and music -- check it out today!


Staff
Debbie Sturman
Director

May Smith
Assistant Librarian

Karen Alvis
Circulation Librarian

Tina Kitras
Children's Librarian

Jeanine Wade
Genealogy Librarian






Debbie Sturman, Director
425 South Main Street, P O Box 510
Lusk, WY 82225-0510
Phone: 307-334-3490
© 2020, Niobrara County Library