News & Events

Recent News

Library News
Friday, April 18, 2014
There is still time to order your Krispy Kreme doughnuts! A glazed dozen is $8 and mixed is $9 and pick-up will be Friday, May 2 beginning at 7:30 a.m... (click to read more)

Looking for Legos
Monday, April 14, 2014

Library News
Friday, April 11, 2014
The library will be closed on Easter Sunday, April 20, 2014. We will be open at 10 a.m. on Monday the 21st. Sunday hours continue through May 18 and t... (click to read more)

Library News
Monday, April 7, 2014
“Turkles” will be shown on Wednesday, April 16 at 1:45 p.m. as an Early Release Film. "Turkles" is a tale of a group of curious kids from Camp Loggerh... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, March 28, 2014
Krispy Kreme doughnuts are returning! Call the library, 334-3490 today to place your order to be picked up on Friday, May 2. A dozen of glazed doughnu... (click to read more)




Upcoming and Recent Events

Holiday Library Closures

Wednesday, January 1, 2014 - Wednesday, December 31, 2014
Location:
Time:

The library will be Closed on the following dates: New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2014 ... (click to read more)

Social Issues Final Discussion

Monday, May 12, 2014
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 6 p.m.

Piatigorsky Foundation Tour Concert

Friday, May 9, 2014
Location: Congregational Church
Time: 7 p.m.

Mark your calendars today for Friday, May 9 at 7 p.m. The library is pleased to sponsor the Piatigor... (click to read more)

Early Release Film - "Little Rascals Save the Day"

Wednesday, May 7, 2014
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 1:45 pm

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Friday, May 2, 2014
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 7:30 a.m.






Library Hours

Sunday -- Noon to 4 p.m.
Monday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Tuesday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Wednesday -- Noon to 7 p.m.
Thursday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Saturday -- Closed


info@niobraracountylibrary.org
For Questions and Information



The Niobrara County Library Foundation, Inc. accepts online donations. Click to contribute via PayPal or credit/debit card.

Did You Know?
As of June, 30 2013 the library checked out 50,307 items, including the Virtual Library!!!


Staff
Debbie Sturman
Director

May Smith
Assistant Librarian

Yvonne Jensen
Children's Librarian

Calla Canaday
Circulation Librarian

Debbie Rose
Genealogy Librarian






Debbie Sturman, Director
425 South Main Street, P O Box 510
Lusk, WY 82225-0510
Phone: 307-334-3490
© 2014, Niobrara County Library