News & Events

Recent News

Library News
Friday, May 22, 2015
Call or stop by the library to find out more information about the library’s summer programs! Children’s Librarian, Cindy Linneman, has lots of fun pl... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, May 15, 2015
The library will be closed on Monday, May 25, 2015 in observation of Memorial Day. Regular hours resume at 10 a.m. on Tuesday, May 26th. Thank you ... (click to read more)

FBLA Donates to Library
Monday, May 11, 2015
FBLA President Lexie Dockery presents Lisa Pischel, Niobrara County Library Foundation Treasurer, and Leslie Hammond, Foundation Chairman, a check for... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, May 8, 2015
Summer plans and programs are all getting their final touches at the library. Storyhour is a year-round program and is held each Tuesday from 10-11 a.... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, May 1, 2015
Krispy Kreme doughnuts are available to pick up on Thursday, May 7 after 7:30 a.m. There will be extra, so if you didn’t get a chance to order be sure... (click to read more)




Upcoming and Recent Events

Dial A Story

Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - Thursday, May 5, 2016
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time:

Holiday Library Closures

Saturday, November 1, 2014 - Friday, January 1, 2016
Location:
Time:

The library will be Closed on the following dates: New Year’s Day Thursday, January 1, 2015 ... (click to read more)

Hey Kids! Summer Reading Incentive

Monday, June 1, 2015 - Friday, August 21, 2015
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time:

Hey Kids! is a library program that runs in conjunction with summer reading but continues through Au... (click to read more)

Summer Thursday Afternoon Movies

Thursday, June 4, 2015 - Thursday, August 20, 2015
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 1:30 p.m.

Thursday afternoons throughout the summer the library will feature a children’s movie beginning at 1... (click to read more)

Tuesday Lego Time @ The Library

Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - Tuesday, August 18, 2015
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 3:30-4:30 p.m. now; 1:30-2:30 Summer time

Lego time continues on Tuesday afternoons from 3:30-4:30 until school is out for the summer. The... (click to read more)






Library Hours

Sunday -- Closed
Monday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Tuesday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Wednesday -- Noon to 7 p.m.
Thursday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Saturday -- Closed

Holiday closures listed in
Upcoming Events section



info@niobraracountylibrary.org
For Questions and Information



The Niobrara County Library Foundation, Inc. accepts online donations. Click to contribute via PayPal or credit/debit card.


Niobrara County Library Foundation Inc


Did You Know?
eBooks are available 24/7! Check it out!


Staff
Debbie Sturman
Director

May Smith
Assistant Librarian

Calla Canaday
Circulation Librarian

Debbie Rose
Genealogy Librarian






Debbie Sturman, Director
425 South Main Street, P O Box 510
Lusk, WY 82225-0510
Phone: 307-334-3490
© 2015, Niobrara County Library