News & Events

Recent News

Library News
Friday, September 14, 2018
The movie, “The Divine Order” will be featured during September’s Dinner & Movie series on September 24 at 6 p.m. Deane Tucker, PhD., Chadron St... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, September 7, 2018
Brent McQuery’s photography is on display at the library through the month of September. A reception with the artist will be held on Wednesday, Sept... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, August 31, 2018
Tuesday, September 11 Kerry Grombacher and Aspen Black will be performing at the library at 6 p.m. The show, Songs and Stories of the American West, k... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, August 24, 2018
The library will be closed on Monday, September 3, 2018 for Labor Day. Regular hours resume on Tuesday, September 4. Two troubadours are riding in... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, August 17, 2018
Have you registered for the library’s fall book discussion? The series, “Votes for Women” begins with the book, “The Myth of Seneca Falls: Mem... (click to read more)




Upcoming and Recent Events

Recycling

Friday, January 26, 2018 - Saturday, January 26, 2019
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time:

Holiday Library Closures

Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Location:
Time:

The library will be Closed on the following dates: Christmas Monday, December 25, 2017 New Ye... (click to read more)

Dinner & Movie Series - Mary Poppins

Monday, November 26, 2018
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 6 p.m.

Dinner & Movie Series - Iron Jawed Angels

Monday, October 29, 2018
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 6 p.m.

Brent McQuery Art Exhibit

Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - Friday, September 28, 2018
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time:






Library Hours

Sunday -- Closed
Monday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Tuesday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Wednesday -- Noon to 7 p.m.
Thursday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Saturday -- Closed

Holiday closures listed in
Upcoming Events section



info@niobraracountylibrary.org
For Questions and Information



The Niobrara County Library Foundation, Inc. accepts online donations. Click to contribute via PayPal or credit/debit card.


Niobrara County Library Foundation Inc


Did You Know?
Digital material! available 24/7 -- books, audio, movies, magazines and music -- check it out today!


Staff
Debbie Sturman
Director

May Smith
Assistant Librarian

Karen Alvis
Circulation Librarian

Tina Kitras
Children's Librarian

Jeanine Wade
Genealogy Librarian






Debbie Sturman, Director
425 South Main Street, P O Box 510
Lusk, WY 82225-0510
Phone: 307-334-3490
© 2018, Niobrara County Library