News & Events

Recent News

Library News
Friday, August 10, 2018
The library’s afterschool programs begin Monday, August 27 for K-2 grades and Tuesday, August 28 for 3-6 grades. The programs begin right after scho... (click to read more)

Book Discussion Series Announced
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
NIOBRARA COUNTY LIBRARY FALL BOOK DISCUSSION SERIES “Votes for Women” Since 1869, Wyoming's women have been guaranteed suffrage: the right t... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, August 3, 2018
Have you signed up for the last summer “Paint @ the Library” event to be held on Monday, August 13? Two sessions are available, 10:30 a.m. or 1 p.... (click to read more)

Library News
Monday, July 30, 2018
“Summer Song” is the painting planned for the August 13 “Paint @ the Library” with Barb Orr. Two sessions are planned, 10:30 a.m. and 1 p.m. a... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, July 20, 2018
The library will host Meghan Casey and Rocky Mountain Puppets on Friday, July 27 at 1 p.m. Meghan is a great performer; you won’t want to miss this ... (click to read more)




Upcoming and Recent Events

Recycling

Friday, January 26, 2018 - Saturday, January 26, 2019
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time:

Holiday Library Closures

Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Location:
Time:

The library will be Closed on the following dates: Christmas Monday, December 25, 2017 New Ye... (click to read more)

Dinner & Movie Series - Mary Poppins

Monday, November 26, 2018
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 6 p.m.

Dinner & Movie Series - Iron Jawed Angels

Monday, October 29, 2018
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 6 p.m.

Dinner & Movie Series - The Divine Order

Monday, September 24, 2018
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 6 p.m.






Library Hours

Sunday -- Closed
Monday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Tuesday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Wednesday -- Noon to 7 p.m.
Thursday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Saturday -- Closed

Holiday closures listed in
Upcoming Events section



info@niobraracountylibrary.org
For Questions and Information



The Niobrara County Library Foundation, Inc. accepts online donations. Click to contribute via PayPal or credit/debit card.


Niobrara County Library Foundation Inc


Did You Know?
All library programs are free and open to the public!


Staff
Debbie Sturman
Director

May Smith
Assistant Librarian

Karen Alvis
Circulation Librarian

Tina Kitras
Children's Librarian

Jeanine Wade
Genealogy Librarian






Debbie Sturman, Director
425 South Main Street, P O Box 510
Lusk, WY 82225-0510
Phone: 307-334-3490
© 2018, Niobrara County Library