News & Events

Recent News

Library News
Friday, December 14, 2018
The library will be closed Monday, December 24th and Tuesday, December 25th for Christmas and Tuesday, January 1st, 2019 for New Year’s. Have a gr... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thank you for supporting the Friends of the Library Homemade Cookie, Candy, Soup & Bread fundraiser! Proceeds fund library programs and events through... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, November 30, 2018
Enroll Wyoming will be at the library on Friday, December 14 from 10 a.m. until Noon. Meet with Enroll Wyoming navigators for assistance in exploring ... (click to read more)

Library News
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
The Friends of the Library will host their annual Homemade Christmas Cookie and Candy Sale on Wednesday, December 5 beginning at 3 p.m. Cookies and ca... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, November 16, 2018
Happy Thanksgiving! The library will be closed Thursday, November 22 and Friday, November 23, 2018 for Thanksgiving. Regular hours resume on Monday, ... (click to read more)




Upcoming and Recent Events

Recycling

Friday, December 14, 2018 - Sunday, January 26, 2020
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time:

Holiday Library Closures

Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Location:
Time:

The library will be Closed on the following dates: Christmas Monday and Tuesday, December 24 and... (click to read more)

Teen Reading Group - PG13 @ the Library

Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 3:45 p.m.

Winter Afterschool Programs for Grades K-6

Monday, December 17, 2018 - Sunday, January 20, 2019
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time:

Decorating the White House with Lish Murphy

Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 5:30 p.m.






Library Hours

Sunday -- Closed
Monday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Tuesday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Wednesday -- Noon to 7 p.m.
Thursday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Saturday -- Closed

Holiday closures listed in
Upcoming Events section



info@niobraracountylibrary.org
For Questions and Information



The Niobrara County Library Foundation, Inc. accepts online donations. Click to contribute via PayPal or credit/debit card.


Niobrara County Library Foundation Inc


Did You Know?
All library programs are free and open to the public!


Staff
Debbie Sturman
Director

May Smith
Assistant Librarian

Karen Alvis
Circulation Librarian

Tina Kitras
Children's Librarian

Jeanine Wade
Genealogy Librarian






Debbie Sturman, Director
425 South Main Street, P O Box 510
Lusk, WY 82225-0510
Phone: 307-334-3490
© 2018, Niobrara County Library