News & Events

Recent News

Library News
Friday, March 27, 2020
The library launched a YouTube channel last week. Look for ‘Niobrara County Library’ and you’ll find children’s stories read by Miss Tina and... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, March 20, 2020
Library service has a new look these days. Our goal, as we work through this unprecedented time, is to assure people have resources. Public Health Off... (click to read more)

Library Hours During Closure
Friday, March 20, 2020
Library hours through the closure are: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday through Friday... (click to read more)

Library to Close
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
The Niobrara County Library will be CLOSED effective March 18, 2020 to the public. This is the recommendation of public health officer Dr. Jolene Falk... (click to read more)

Library News
Friday, March 13, 2020
The library has a several digital libraries that are available by using your library card number and PIN (last 4 digits of your phone number). Format... (click to read more)




Upcoming and Recent Events

Holiday Library Closures

Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - Friday, January 1, 2021

The library will be Closed on the following dates: Veteran's Day Monday, November 11, 2019 T... (click to read more)

Dalton Larson Photography

Friday, May 1, 2020 - Sunday, May 31, 2020
Location: Niobrara County Library

Board Games CURRENTLY CANCELLED

Thursday, March 12, 2020 - Thursday, May 21, 2020
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 3:30 to 4:30 P. M.

LEGO TIME - CURRENTLY CANCELLED

Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 3:30 to 4:30 P. M.

Dinner & Movie Series: Twelve Angry Men

Monday, April 27, 2020
Location: Niobrara County Library
Time: 6:00 P.M.






Library Hours

Sunday -- Closed
Monday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Tuesday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Wednesday -- Noon to 7 p.m.
Thursday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday -- 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Saturday -- Closed

Holiday closures listed in
Upcoming Events section



info@niobraracountylibrary.org
For Questions and Information



The Niobrara County Library Foundation, Inc. accepts online donations. Click to contribute via PayPal or credit/debit card.


Niobrara County Library Foundation Inc


Did You Know?
All library programs are free and open to the public!


Staff
Debbie Sturman
Director

May Smith
Assistant Librarian

Karen Alvis
Circulation Librarian

Tina Kitras
Children's Librarian

Jeanine Wade
Genealogy Librarian






Debbie Sturman, Director
425 South Main Street, P O Box 510
Lusk, WY 82225-0510
Phone: 307-334-3490
© 2020, Niobrara County Library